Skip to main content

Posts

Showing posts from April, 2018

Outcast by Denise Jaden Blog Tour

Title: Outcast Author: Denise Jaden Genre: YA Contemporary (with romantic suspense elements) Publication Date: April 20th, 2018 Hosted by: Lady Amber’s Reviews PR Blurb: She’s not crazy.
Kass Bateman may be a lot of things, but she swears she's not crazy—even when she wakes up strapped to a wheelchair in a psychiatric hospital and can't remember how she got there. When Kass's family members go missing one by one, she enlists the smartest guy she knows to help find them. Unfortunately for her, underneath his brains and indifference are some dark secrets and a whole lot of distracting sexy. Can Kass keep her head together long enough to rescue her family members from their captors—the truly dangerous and crazy ones? Gritty, steamy, and rife with secrecy, Outcast is the first book in a new upper YA/NA crossover series for fans of Gayle Forman and Rainbow Rowell.


My Review I really enjoyed reading Outcast. It had me hooked from the very first page. It has suspense, mystery, and romance! I…

Cover Love Thursday #4

Hello, everyone! Welcome to another Cover Love Thursday! Here are some awesome covers!







So that is all the covers I wanted to share! See you next time!

Cover Reveal for Fangs & Fins by Amy McNulty

Title: Fangs & Fins Series: Blood, Bloom, & Water Book One Author: Amy McNulty Publisher: Snowy Wings Publishing Publication Date: 05/01/2018

A dapper vampire. A sullen merman. Two heirs to a great conflict—and each needs to claim a beloved to become his kindred’s champion.

High school senior Ember Goodwin never had a sister, but after her mom’s remarriage, she now has two. The eldest is no stranger to her—Ivy is a witty girl in her grade who’s almost never spoken to the shy bookworm before—but she’s surprised to find the popular girl quite amiable. Their burgeoning friendship is tested, however, when Dean Horne, a pale, besuited charmer, shows interest in them both and plans to reveal his appetite for blood to the one who’ll stand by his side.

Seventeen-year-old Ivy Sheppard is tired of splitting her time between her dad’s and her mom’s, particularly when her dad uproots their lives to move them in with his new wife and step-daughter. Used to rolling with her parents’ whims, she tri…

The Way You Make Me Feel by Maurene Goo Blog Tour

The Way You Make Me Feel
by Maurene Goo
Published by:  Farrar, Straus & Giroux Inc
Publication date: May 08 2018
Genres: Contemporary, Young Adult Synopsis:

Clara Shin lives for pranks and disruption. When she takes one joke too far, her dad sentences her to a summer working on his food truck, the KoBra, alongside her uptight classmate Rose Carver. Not the carefree summer Clara had imagined. But maybe Rose isn't so bad. Maybe the boy named Hamlet (yes, Hamlet) crushing on her is pretty cute. Maybe Clara actually feels invested in her dad’s business. What if taking this summer seriously means that Clara has to leave her old self behind?

With Maurene Goo's signature warmth and humor, The Way You Make Me Feel is a relatable story of falling in love and finding yourself in the places you’d never thought to look.
Goodreadshttps://www.goodreads.com/book/show/35704397-the-way-you-make-me-feel
Purchase links: Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Way-You-Make-Me-Feel/dp/0374304084/ B&N: https…

HER CLAIM (Legally Bound #2) by Rebecca Grace Allen Release Day Blitz

Her Claim by Rebecca Grace Allen
Series: Legally Bound #2
Publisher: Rebecca Grace Allen Enterprises
Release Date (Print & Ebook): April 23, 2018
Length (Print & Ebook): Ebook - 90K words Print 345 pages
Subgenre: Contemporary erotic romance
Content warnings: BDSM, rough play, enemies to lovers, breath play, consensual non-consent
Buy them now:
Amazon: http://rgal.ink/lb-hrc-ama-rgam B&N: http://rgal.ink/lb-hrc-bnb-rgam iBooks:  http://rgal.ink/lb-hrc-itunes-rgam Kobo: http://rgal.ink/lb-hrc-kobo-rgam Google Play: http://rgal.ink/lb-hrc-play
Book blurb:
She’s no princess. He’s no prince. Then again, they never wanted a fairy tale. Legally Bound, Book 2
Cassie Allbright takes no prisoners. A half Cuban ball-busting attorney, she’s too tough to admit what she wants in bed. But tough is the only way to cut it in her high-powered firm, and Cassie doesn’t need a knight in shining armor. And she definitely doesn’t need Patrick Dunham—an arrogant, chauvinistic man-whore with a knack for …

Undead Girl Gang by Lily Anderson Review

Goodreads
Amazon

I'm so happy that I got the opportunity to read this book early! It's so good! It has all my favorite things!This book has everything I love, magic, mystery and a lot of laughs! I had a hard time putting this book down because I wanted to find out what was going to happen next.  I loved the twists and turns! I loved the writing! I also loved the characters! All the characters have flaws but that is what makes them likable to me. No one's perfect. I loved that this book was about friends and focused mainly on that. There is a little bit of romance but the books main focus is on friendship, which we need more books like that. I really loved this book and you need to pick this book up. You will enjoy spending time with the undead girl gang!

UnLocked by Casey L. Bond Cover Reveal

Title: Unlocked Author: Casey L. Bond Genre: YA Epic Fantasy, Fairy Tale Retelling Editor: Stacy Sanford/ The Girl with the Red Pen Cover Designer: Melissa Stevens/ The Illustrated Author Design Services Publication Date: May 17th, 2018 Hosted by: Lady Amber’s PR Blurb: Princess Raya of Paruth lived alone on a deserted island in a towering lighthouse, forgotten by time. With only a loyal albatross as a friend, she had little hope or joy in her life until he washed up on her shore in the middle of a raging winter storm. Prince Trevor of Galder left his father and kingdom behind to travel north in search of a wife. It was time to settle down and forget Ella Carina, the woman who chose to love a peasant and follow her heart instead of choosing Trevor and fulfilling her duty to her people. He didn’t heed the warnings about the North Sea in winter, and his ship, crew, and captain paid the price. Raya and Trevor must work together to find a way off the island, or risk being trapped there for the …

RUTHLESS MAGIC Cover Reveal Blitz + Giveaway!

Today Megan Crewe and Rockstar Book Tours are revealing the cover and an exclusive content for RUTHLESS MAGIC, her new YA Fantasy which releases May 30, 2018! Check out the awesome cover and enter the giveaway!
On to the reveal! 

Title: RUTHLESS MAGIC Author: Megan Crewe Pub. Date: May 30, 2018 Publisher: Megan Crewe Formats: Paperback, eBook Pages: ? Find it:Goodreads, Pre-Order
In the contest to keep their magic, the only options may be die... or kill.
Each year, the North American Confederation of Mages assesses every sixteen-year-old novice. Some will be chosen. The rest must undergo a procedure to destroy their magical ability unless they prove themselves in the mysterious and brutal Mages' Exam.
Disadvantaged by her parents' low standing, RocĂ­o Lopez has dedicated herself to expanding her considerable talent to earn a place in the Confederation. Their rejection leaves her reeling—and determined to fight to keep her magic.
Long ashamed of his mediocre abilities, Finn Lockwood knows …

Cover Reveal of AER(Book three of The Elements Series) by Tracy Korn

Hello, everyone! Today I get to help reveal the cover of AER! I'm so excited to share this cover reveal with you! The cover reveal of Tracy Korn’s YA Sci-Fi / Action Adventure story: AER (Book Three of The Elements series) is here! Are you ready to find out what happened to Liddick at the end of TERRA, Book Two? Are you ready to hear the whole ordeal in his own words? This exciting third in the series is told from two perspectives! Follow some of the crew to a topside world that isn’t the way they left it, and the rest into the virtuo-cine network where truth is blurred, and time is running out! What do you do when reality is the biggest lie of all? Find out in AER: Book Three!
AER(Book Three of The Elements series) by Tracy Korn Release Date: May 22, 2018 Learn more / preorder at mybook.to/AER Cover designer, JKorn Photographics (www.jkornphoto.com)  Publisher, Snowy Wings Publishing (snowywingspublishing.com)
Author Website:www.tracykorn.com Series Website: www.theelementsseries.com Twi…

Library Book Haul for April 2018

Hello, everyone! I went to the library again. I have no self-control when I go. I think it's a sorry not sorry situation though. I hope everyone is having a good April! Let's get started!











AudioBook


So that's everything? What books have you gotten from the library recently? Do you have any audiobook recommendations for me?

Fading by Cindy Cipriano Blitz

Fading
Cindy Cipriano
(The Fading Series, #1)
Published by: Clean Teen Publishing
Publication date: April 10th 2018
Genres: Paranormal, Romance, Young Adult
Leath Elliott is a seventeen-year-old competitive shooter living with her mother in Woodvine, North Carolina. Leath’s father was killed in a tragic accident when she was fourteen, and her friend Victor Santana has been there for her every step of the way since. But the friendship starts to change when Victor develops deeper feelings for her. If that wasn’t complicated enough, newcomer James Turner, an emancipated minor with a dark past, wanders into her sights. Leath is captivated by him and wonders if he might be the boy of her dreams—literally.
Fading is the first book in an exciting new fantasy romance series by award-winning author Cindy Cipriano.Goodreads / Amazon / Barnes & Noble / iBooks / KoboGUEST POST BY CINDY CIPRIANO Thanks for hosting me today. I’m thrilled to be here to talk about my new paranormal romance, Fading, …

The Ghost,The Owl by Franco and Sara Richard Quick Review

.
I really enjoyed this graphic novel. I really loved the illustrations, they are so beautiful! I really enjoyed the story as well.  This story is a little dark though. I don't want to say too much because I don't want to spoil it. If you're looking for a quick read with beautiful artwork and a well-written story than The Ghost, The Owl is for you!

GoodreadsAmazon

In Her Skin by Kim Savage Blog Tour

In Her Skin by Kim Savage Publisher: Farrar, Straus, and Giroux Release Date: April 17, 2018 Genre: Young Adult, Contemporary, Mystery
Synopsis:
A dark, suspenseful young adult novel about crime, identity, and two girls with everything to lose.
Fifteen-year-old con artist Jo Chastain takes on her biggest heist yet—impersonating a missing girl. Life on the streets of Boston these past few years hasn’t been easy, and she hopes to cash in on a little safety, some security. She finds her opportunity with the Lovecrafts, a wealthy family tied to the unsolved disappearance of Vivienne Weir, who vanished when she was nine.
When Jo takes on Vivi’s identity and stages the girl’s miraculous return, the Lovecrafts welcome her with open arms. They give her everything she could want: love, money, and proximity to their intoxicating and unpredictable daughter, Temple. But nothing is as it seems in the Lovecraft household—and some secrets refuse to stay buried. When hidden crimes come to the surface and lin…