Skip to main content

Girl on the Verge by Pintip Dunn Blog Tour


Girl on the Verge
by Pintip Dunn
Published by: Kensington
Publication date: June 27th 2017
Genres: Thriller, Young Adult

Synopsis:
From the author of The Darkest Lie comes a compelling, provocative story for fans of I Was Here and Vanishing Girls, about a high school senior straddling two worlds, unsure how she fits in either—and the journey of self-discovery that leads her to surprising truths.
In her small Kansas town, at her predominantly white school, Kanchana doesn’t look like anyone else. But at home, her Thai grandmother chides her for being too westernized. Only through the clothing Kan designs in secret can she find a way to fuse both cultures into something distinctly her own.
When her mother agrees to provide a home for a teenage girl named Shelly, Kan sees a chance to prove herself useful. Making Shelly feel comfortable is easy at first—her new friend is eager to please, embraces the family’s Thai traditions, and clearly looks up to Kan. Perhaps too much. Shelly seems to want everything Kanchana has, even the blond, blue-eyed boy she has a crush on. As Kan’s growing discomfort compels her to investigate Shelly’s past, she’s shocked to find how much it intersects with her own—and just how far Shelly will go to belong…

                                                 My Review.
Kan has never felt like she has belonged anywhere. She doesn't fit in at school but she doesn't fit in with her Thai family either. When her mom brings home, Shelly. she feels like she has met a kindred spirit. Shelly hasn't had the best life and hasn't felt like she belonged either. Then Shelly starts wanting everything that Kan has, including a certain Blue eyed boy. What will Kan do?
Girl on the verge is a thrilling, quick read. I found Kan to be really likable. Shelly was a very interesting character. This book has a lot of twists and turns. The ending was very satisfying. I really enjoyed Girl on the Verge. I give it four out of five stars. You should pick this wonderful thriller up. You won't regret it. 

Here is a link to all the other wonderful bloggers posts. You should check them out!
http://xpressobooktours.com/2017/03/14/tour-sign-up-girl-on-the-verge-by-pintip-dunn/



Purchase:

AUTHOR BIO:
Pintip Dunn is a New York Times bestselling author of YA fiction. She graduated from Harvard University, magna cum laude, with an A.B. in English Literature and Language. She received her J.D. at Yale Law School, where she was an editor of the YALE LAW JOURNAL.

Pintip is represented by literary agent Beth Miller of Writers House. Her debut novel, FORGET TOMORROW, won the RWA RITA® for Best First Book. Her other novels include THE DARKEST LIE, REMEMBER YESTERDAY, and the novella BEFORE TOMORROW.

She lives with her husband and children in Maryland. You can learn more about Pintip and her books at www.pintipdunn.com

Author links:




a Rafflecopter giveaway

Comments

  1. This sounds like a fun, entertaining read! Glad you liked it! :)

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

The Smallest Thing by Lisa Manterfield Blog Tour

The Smallest Thing Lisa Manterfield Publication date: July 18th 2017 Genres: Contemporary, Young Adult The very last thing 17-year-old Emmott Syddall wants is to turn out like her dad. She’s descended from ten generations who never left their dull English village, and there’s no way she’s going to waste a perfectly good life that way. She’s moving to London and she swears she is never coming back. But when the unexplained deaths of her neighbors force the government to quarantine the village, Em learns what it truly means to be trapped. Now, she must choose. Will she pursue her desire for freedom, at all costs, or do what’s best for the people she loves: her dad, her best friend Deb, and, to her surprise, the mysterious man in the HAZMAT suit? Inspired by the historical story of the plague village of Eyam, this contemporary tale of friendship, community, and impossible love weaves the horrors of recent news headlines with the intimate details of how it feels to become an adu

HER CLAIM (Legally Bound #2) by Rebecca Grace Allen Release Day Blitz

Her Claim by Rebecca Grace Allen Series: Legally Bound #2 Publisher: Rebecca Grace Allen Enterprises Release Date (Print & Ebook): April 23, 2018 Length (Print & Ebook): Ebook - 90K words Print 345 pages Subgenre: Contemporary erotic romance Content warnings: BDSM, rough play, enemies to lovers, breath play, consensual non-consent Buy them now: Amazon: http://rgal.ink/lb-hrc-ama-rgam B&N: http://rgal.ink/lb-hrc-bnb-rgam iBooks:  http://rgal.ink/lb-hrc-itunes-rgam Kobo: http://rgal.ink/lb-hrc-kobo-rgam Google Play: http://rgal.ink/lb-hrc-play Book blurb: She’s no princess. He’s no prince. Then again, they never wanted a fairy tale. Legally Bound , Book 2 Cassie Allbright takes no prisoners. A half Cuban ball-busting attorney, she’s too tough to admit what she wants in bed. But tough is the only way to cut it in her high-powered firm, and Cassie doesn’t need a knight in shining armor. And she definitely doesn’t

Dream Me by Kathryn Berla Guest Post Playlist

Dream Me Kathryn Berla Published by: Amberjack Publishing Publication date: July 11th 2017 Genres: Romance, Time-Travel, Young Adult Zat is a dreamer from the distant future—a time when humans no longer dream and Earth is a desolate wasteland. He dreams of the beautiful Earth of the past, and a fiery-haired beauty named Babe. Against the wisdom of his peers, Zat decides to risk everything to travel back in time and live in Babe’s dreams… Babe is the perpetual new girl in town. Her father’s job frequently moves the family around the country, and Babe just longs for a place to call home. As she settles into the sleepy town of Sugar Dunes, Florida, Babe begins to have strange dreams of a green-eyed boy named Zat. Night after night, Babe shows Zat her world. But the dreams come at the cost of nearly crippling migraines every morning. Babe’s life outside of her dreams pales in comparison to her growing love for Zat and their time spent together. But the more time Babe and Zat