Skip to main content

Girl on the Verge by Pintip Dunn Blog Tour


Girl on the Verge
by Pintip Dunn
Published by: Kensington
Publication date: June 27th 2017
Genres: Thriller, Young Adult

Synopsis:
From the author of The Darkest Lie comes a compelling, provocative story for fans of I Was Here and Vanishing Girls, about a high school senior straddling two worlds, unsure how she fits in either—and the journey of self-discovery that leads her to surprising truths.
In her small Kansas town, at her predominantly white school, Kanchana doesn’t look like anyone else. But at home, her Thai grandmother chides her for being too westernized. Only through the clothing Kan designs in secret can she find a way to fuse both cultures into something distinctly her own.
When her mother agrees to provide a home for a teenage girl named Shelly, Kan sees a chance to prove herself useful. Making Shelly feel comfortable is easy at first—her new friend is eager to please, embraces the family’s Thai traditions, and clearly looks up to Kan. Perhaps too much. Shelly seems to want everything Kanchana has, even the blond, blue-eyed boy she has a crush on. As Kan’s growing discomfort compels her to investigate Shelly’s past, she’s shocked to find how much it intersects with her own—and just how far Shelly will go to belong…

                                                 My Review.
Kan has never felt like she has belonged anywhere. She doesn't fit in at school but she doesn't fit in with her Thai family either. When her mom brings home, Shelly. she feels like she has met a kindred spirit. Shelly hasn't had the best life and hasn't felt like she belonged either. Then Shelly starts wanting everything that Kan has, including a certain Blue eyed boy. What will Kan do?
Girl on the verge is a thrilling, quick read. I found Kan to be really likable. Shelly was a very interesting character. This book has a lot of twists and turns. The ending was very satisfying. I really enjoyed Girl on the Verge. I give it four out of five stars. You should pick this wonderful thriller up. You won't regret it. 

Here is a link to all the other wonderful bloggers posts. You should check them out!
http://xpressobooktours.com/2017/03/14/tour-sign-up-girl-on-the-verge-by-pintip-dunn/



Purchase:

AUTHOR BIO:
Pintip Dunn is a New York Times bestselling author of YA fiction. She graduated from Harvard University, magna cum laude, with an A.B. in English Literature and Language. She received her J.D. at Yale Law School, where she was an editor of the YALE LAW JOURNAL.

Pintip is represented by literary agent Beth Miller of Writers House. Her debut novel, FORGET TOMORROW, won the RWA RITA® for Best First Book. Her other novels include THE DARKEST LIE, REMEMBER YESTERDAY, and the novella BEFORE TOMORROW.

She lives with her husband and children in Maryland. You can learn more about Pintip and her books at www.pintipdunn.com

Author links:




a Rafflecopter giveaway

Comments

  1. This sounds like a fun, entertaining read! Glad you liked it! :)

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

The Girl Who Saved Ghosts Blog Tour

The Girl Who Saved Ghosts
K.C. Tansley
Publication date: October 17th 2017
Genres: Mystery, Time-Travel, Young Adult
She tried to ignore them. Now she might risk everything to save them.
After a summer spent in a haunted castle—a summer in which she traveled through time to solve a murder mystery—Kat is looking forward to a totally normal senior year at McTernan Academy. Then the ghost of a little girl appears and begs Kat for help, and more unquiet apparitions follow. All of them are terrified by the Dark One, and it soon becomes clear that that this evil force wants Kat dead.
Searching for help, Kat leaves school for the ancestral home she’s only just discovered. Her friend Evan, whose family is joined to her own by an arcane history, accompanies her. With the assistance of her eccentric great aunts and a loyal family ghost, Kat soon learns that she and Evan can only fix the present by traveling into the past.
As Kat and Evan make their way through nineteenth-century Vienna, the Dark O…

The Missing by Jerico Lenk Blog Tour

The Missing by Jerico Lenk Publication Date: October 10, 2017 
Publisher: Month9Books Goodreads |Amazon
Dark proclivities, excess, and outlandish curiosities prevail in 1890's London. Around the city, a battle rages between the living and the dead. The Black Cross, tasked to keep the peace, are quickly losing ground. 

Sixteen-year-old Willow Winchester, lives life as a boy called "Will" in his father's house of distinguished ladies, all but invisible to the wealthy Londoners who frequent. It's an easy ruse since his mother's death left his father's attention to fall upon business matters. But this isn't his only secret. 

When Will unwittingly becomes involved in a Black Cross ghost hunt, his uncanny ability to sense supernatural beings comes to light and the Black Cross wants him in their service. Suddenly, Will's free to be himself. 

But such freedom will come with a price, as Will fights for the acceptance of the only father he's ever known.

Now, par…

Marked Beauty Blog Tour

Title: Marked Beauty Author: S.A. Larsen Publisher: Ellysian Press Release Date: October 2017

Link to Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/35114147-marked-beauty
Purchase Links:
Chapters | Amazon | B&N | Kobo | iBooks


Uncovering hidden secrets can sometimes kill you . . . or worse, steal your soul.
Anastasia Tate has a secret. She can feel the emotions of others through their life energy auras. Not a welcome gift for a teenager. Especially when a sinister presence begins stalking her.
Viktor Castle also has a secret. He’s tasked with protecting humanity yet cursed by an ancient evil to destroy it.
After Viktor saves Ana’s life, her abilities grow stronger. Drawn together, she senses Viktor has answers to lifelong questions. Only he shuns her at every turn, knowing he has saved her only to put her in more danger.

As Ana struggles with her attraction to Viktor, he tries everything to bury his unexpected feelings for her. But they must find a middle ground. For only together can th…