Skip to main content

Girl on the Verge by Pintip Dunn Blog Tour


Girl on the Verge
by Pintip Dunn
Published by: Kensington
Publication date: June 27th 2017
Genres: Thriller, Young Adult

Synopsis:
From the author of The Darkest Lie comes a compelling, provocative story for fans of I Was Here and Vanishing Girls, about a high school senior straddling two worlds, unsure how she fits in either—and the journey of self-discovery that leads her to surprising truths.
In her small Kansas town, at her predominantly white school, Kanchana doesn’t look like anyone else. But at home, her Thai grandmother chides her for being too westernized. Only through the clothing Kan designs in secret can she find a way to fuse both cultures into something distinctly her own.
When her mother agrees to provide a home for a teenage girl named Shelly, Kan sees a chance to prove herself useful. Making Shelly feel comfortable is easy at first—her new friend is eager to please, embraces the family’s Thai traditions, and clearly looks up to Kan. Perhaps too much. Shelly seems to want everything Kanchana has, even the blond, blue-eyed boy she has a crush on. As Kan’s growing discomfort compels her to investigate Shelly’s past, she’s shocked to find how much it intersects with her own—and just how far Shelly will go to belong…

                                                 My Review.
Kan has never felt like she has belonged anywhere. She doesn't fit in at school but she doesn't fit in with her Thai family either. When her mom brings home, Shelly. she feels like she has met a kindred spirit. Shelly hasn't had the best life and hasn't felt like she belonged either. Then Shelly starts wanting everything that Kan has, including a certain Blue eyed boy. What will Kan do?
Girl on the verge is a thrilling, quick read. I found Kan to be really likable. Shelly was a very interesting character. This book has a lot of twists and turns. The ending was very satisfying. I really enjoyed Girl on the Verge. I give it four out of five stars. You should pick this wonderful thriller up. You won't regret it. 

Here is a link to all the other wonderful bloggers posts. You should check them out!
http://xpressobooktours.com/2017/03/14/tour-sign-up-girl-on-the-verge-by-pintip-dunn/



Purchase:

AUTHOR BIO:
Pintip Dunn is a New York Times bestselling author of YA fiction. She graduated from Harvard University, magna cum laude, with an A.B. in English Literature and Language. She received her J.D. at Yale Law School, where she was an editor of the YALE LAW JOURNAL.

Pintip is represented by literary agent Beth Miller of Writers House. Her debut novel, FORGET TOMORROW, won the RWA RITA® for Best First Book. Her other novels include THE DARKEST LIE, REMEMBER YESTERDAY, and the novella BEFORE TOMORROW.

She lives with her husband and children in Maryland. You can learn more about Pintip and her books at www.pintipdunn.com

Author links:




a Rafflecopter giveaway

Comments

  1. This sounds like a fun, entertaining read! Glad you liked it! :)

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

Phoebe Pope by Nya Jade blog tour

The Year of Four
Nya Jade
(Phoebe Pope, #1)
Publication date: October 28th 2012
Genres: Paranormal, Young Adult
The students of Green Lane Academy roam their halls unaware that below their manicured campus exists a prestigious school of an entirely different kind . . .
Sixteen-year-old Phoebe Pope has enrolled at the Campus Below: a spy academy for shape-shifters hidden deep beneath the grounds of a boarding school whose humans unknowingly protect it. There, thanks to a carefully planned schedule, she leads a double life: spy trainee Below and normal teenager Above.
As if two course loads, concealing a secret power she alone wields, and coping with her father’s recent death weren’t enough, Phoebe finds herself developing major feelings for actor and teen heartthrob Colten Chase, who attends the Campus Above and appears to be majoring in winning Phoebe’s heart. But when officials learn that Phoebe may be at the center of a startling prophecy, she becomes the target of shape-shifting ass…

POST-HIGH SCHOOL REALITY QUEST blog tour

Post-High School Reality Quest                                                            byMeg Eden                                                  Publisher: Rare Bird Books                                                    Release Date: June 13, 2017                                                          Genre: Young Adult
Goodreads- https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/32073224-post-high-school-reality-quest Amazon- https://www.amazon.com/Post-High-School-Reality-Quest/dp/194557223X B&N- https://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/post-high-school-reality-quest-meg-eden/1124787341?ean=9781945572234 Book Depository- https://www.bookdepository.com/Post-High-School-Reality-Quest-Meg-Eden/9781945572234 Kobo- https://www.kobo.com/us/en/ebook/post-high-school-reality-quest                                          About the Author Meg Eden's work has been published in various magazines, including Rattle, Drunken Boat, Poet Lore, and Gargoyle. She t…

The Rules of Persuasion by Amity Hope Guest Post

The Rules of Persuasion by Amity Hope Publication Date:  August 14, 2017 Publisher:  Entangled Teen Crush

1)    Take things slow (her rule) 2)    Make it believable (his rule)
After tragedy hit her family, Meg Matthews officially crossed the line from “good girl” to “bad girl.” Motorcycle? Check. Graffiti? Check. The only thing Meg hadn’t planned on was blackmail. Too bad now a certain infuriating boy holds Meg’s future in his hands…             When Luke Prescott—star pitcher and town golden boy—catches Meg vandalizing the school, she’s given two choices: face the consequences or enter into a fake relationship with him to get his parents and his ex off his back.             But as Meg and Luke grow closer, they both realize they’ve been keeping secrets from each other. Their fake relationship might be doomed from the start—if they can’t learn to open up to the one person they never thought they’d trust.

Disclaimer: This Entangled Teen Crush book contains late-night graffiti sessions, f…